13 Godly powers you would love to have 2

13 Godly powers you would love to have

The Hindu religion has a vast mythology that is recorded comprehensively in scriptures. They list many gods and goddesses in their various manifestations. Each one has many interesting qualities and powers. This Buzzle article lists the important Gods and Goddesses in Hinduism, along with their powers which we would love to have

1. Vishnu : The Operator


Vishnu, by many sects in Hindus, is considered to be the supreme god. In a normal and general perspective, he is one of the Trimurti, along with Brahma and Shiva. He is seen as the Preserver (or maintainer) of the universe. According to the scriptures, mostly Vishnu Purana, the universe came into being from his navel, and the first living being born was Brahma.

2. Shiva: The Destroyer

Shiva, as mentioned above, is one of the three primary gods in Hinduism. He is considered to be the supreme being by one of the Hindu sects. He is seen as the Destroyer (or transformer) of the universe. He is one of the most recognizable Hindu deities, and is very popular among all Hindus.

3. Brahma : The Creator

One of the holy trinity in Hinduism, Brahma is the Creator of the universe. He is usually depicted with having four heads. He is seen sitting in a lotus, meditating. In Vedic philosophy, Brahma is the embodiment of intellect, and is present as intellect in all human beings.

Brahma is the creator of the Vedas. There are four Vedas, and it is said that each one of them came from one of his heads. Brahma is also said to be reciting the Vedas continuously and simultaneously from each of his four mouths. He is all knowledgeable, and is the creator of all beings in the universe.

4. Laxmi: The Goddess of Prosperity

Laxmi is another popular goddess in Indian households, and is widely worshiped. Laxmi is the eternal consort of Vishnu, and is also the goddess of wealth. This is not only material wealth but also the spiritual aspect of it. She endows with wealth whoever worships her.

Goddess Laxmi is exclusively worshiped during the festivals of Diwali, Navratri, and Kojagiri Poornima. She bestows wealth upon the deserving, and abandons the people who use money carelessly. She also grants worshipers with spiritual and intellectual advancement.

5.  Parvati: Adi Shakti

Parvati is the wife of Shiva and his eternal consort. She is considered to be the ‘Adi Shakti’ or the primordial force that keeps the universe together. She is seen as a benevolent mother among the Hindus. But in the scriptures, in certain instances, she has taken the form of Kali and Durga, who are chastisers. Parvati is said to convert to the fierce avatar when she is angry.

Parvati has infinite power, and is even respected by the Trimurti. She is also considered to be the sister of Vishnu. This is because, in her primordial form, she is the ‘Shakti’ of the Supreme God, that is Vishnu.

6. Saraswati: Goddess of Knowledge

Goddess Saraswati is the eternal consort of Brahma, the creator of the world. And as he is the source of all knowledge in the universe, Saraswati is the embodiment of knowledge itself. She is usually shown playing the sitar, sitting in a lotus.

She holds a book in one of the hands and a lotus in another. The book signifies material knowledge and the lotus signifies actual knowledge―that is, the knowledge of the self. She is the giver of speech, wisdom, and learning. She is also the supreme knower of fine arts like music, arts, and literature.

7. Kali : Godess of Death,Time and Change

She is the embodiment of kala, or time. She is also darkness personified, and is extremely powerful. Kali is the goddess of death, time, and change.

8. yama: God Of Death

He is said to be the God of death. He is the keeper of records of karma and the corresponding punishment the actions of a human deserves in the underworld.

9. Ganesha : God of Auspiciousness

Ganesha is the god of auspiciousness. He is known to be the destroyer of bad luck and obstacles.

10. Vithoba: God Of Darkness

Known by the names Panduranga and Vitthala, he is seen as an incarnation of Vishnu. He is depicted as dark. He stands on a brick, with hands on the hips and elbows bent outwards. He is accompanied by his consort Rakhumai.

11. Hanuman : God of Strength

He is seen as the giver of strength and courage, and is very benevolent to true devotees. He is one of the Chiranjivis (immortals) in Hinduism.

12. Indra: King Of Gods

He is the King of the Gods residing on Swarga or Heaven.

13.Dattatreya: Trinity in One

He is depicted in the form of Trimurti, with Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva together. According to the Nath tradition, this deity is an incarnation of Shiva. He is worshiped for attaining knowledge of the Absolute Truth. In Dattatreya Purana, he is considered as the incarnation of the trinity and hence believed to be all-powerful.



Leave a Comment

आपका ईमेल पता प्रकाशित नहीं किया जाएगा. आवश्यक फ़ील्ड चिह्नित हैं *

नए साल 2024 में, जाग उठेगा सोया हुआ भाग्य, राशिनुसार करें ये उपाय! “बॉलीवुड के गहरे राज़: माफिया से रहस्यमय मोहब्बत में पड़ बर्बाद हुई टॉप बॉलीवुड एक्ट्रेस, कुछ नाम आपको चौंका देंगे!” सर्दियों में खाने के लिए 10 ऐसे पत्तों की औषधि, जो आपके स्वास्थ्य के लिए बहुत फायदेमंद हैं। इन सर्दियों में ऐसे रहें फिट, खाएं ये पौष्टिक आहार ! कर्ज से चाहिए छुटकारा, शुक्रवार के दिन कर लें काम! इन तरीकों से खुद को रखें तंदरुस्त I वास्तु शास्त्र के अनुसार करें इन गलतियों को सही, घर में होगा माँ लक्ष्मी का प्रवेशI